Thursday, December 30, 2010

rubyra1n jailbreak site

It appears someone has created a website called, and even a few are claiming that it was created by GeoHot himself. From the whois records, it does appear that GeoHot does own the domain...but someone else is planning to profit on the "rubyra1njailbreak".com version and is claiming that it is George Hotz.

This is pretty similar to the popularity of being duplicated by is unrelated to the Spirit dev team hackers.

There is no sense in following this site's facebook page or twitter...since it has nothing to do with GeoHot and his upcoming rubyra1n jailbreak.

WhoIS registar records:

Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server:
Referral URL:
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientRenewProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 29-dec-2010
Creation Date: 29-dec-2010
Expiration Date: 29-dec-2011

It really doesn't make sense that GeoHot would register another rubyra1n related sites the same day as it was leaked that GeoHot registered 9 months ago...

Follow us on Twitter (@iPadJailbroken) or join our Facebook page to keep updated on all the latest jailbreak information for your iPad.

No comments:

Post a Comment

iPad, I'm Lovin' IT!